Applications for current year are closed

Who can apply?

Bright, young girls with a record of academic excellence, confident of getting admission in India’s best science colleges, can apply as soon as they complete their Class XII examinations.

Students who opt to study B.Tech., M.B.B.S. and natural/ pure sciences in B.Sc. will be eligible for this scholarship.

Preference will be given to students with rural backgrounds, economically weak backgrounds and  interest in scientific research.

IMPORTANT: The scholarship will be given only to students who have confirmed admissions to any of the colleges listed.

Application Process


Fill application and submit documents (1st May 2023 onwards)

Select institution/s

Submit admission offer from anyone institution (by 30th Nov 2023)

Wait for selection confirmation email

Scholarship Registrations will begin on 1st May 2022.

The last date for application submission with admission offer will be 30th Nov 2023, by which time all the listed colleges will have announced their final list of admissions. You need to have a confirmed admission offer in any one of the colleges. Admission slips will need to be submitted.

Documents Required

X Std. Certificate Mandatory
X Std. Mark sheets Optional
XII Std./ 10+2 Mark sheets Mandatory
XII Std./ 10+2 Certificate Optional
Income Certificate Mandatory for household income less than Rs 5 lakhs
Disability Certificate Mandatory for PwD Candidates

Applicable Institutions

Bangalore Indian Institute of Science (IISc)
M S Ramaiah College of Arts, Science, and Commerce
Department of Science, Christ (Deemed to be University)
Mount Carmel College
St Joseph's College
Chennai Madras Christian College
Stella Maris College
Presidency College
Loyola College
Queen Mary’s College
Ethiraj College for Women
Delhi Miranda House
Hindu College
St. Stephen's College
Sri Venkateswara College
Hansraj College
Lady Shree Ram College for Women
Kirori Mal
Hyderabad St. Francis Degree College for Women
Bhavan’s Vivekananda College of Science Humanities and Commerce
Telangana Mahila Vishwavidyalayam
Kolkata St. Xavier`s College
Bethune College
IISER Kolkata
Mumbai The Mithibai College of Arts Chauhan Institute of Science & Amruthben Jivanlal College of Commerce and Economics
Sophia College for Women
St. Xavier’s College
Others IISER Pune
IISER Mohali
IISER Bhopal
IISER Thiruvananthapuram
IISER Tirupathi
IISER Berhampur
Chennai, Tamil Nadu IIT Madras
Guwahati, Assam IIT Guwahati
Hyderabad, Telangana IIT Hyderabad
Indore, Madhya Pradesh Indian Institute of Technology Indore
Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh IIT Kanpur
Kharagpur, West Bengal IIT Kharagpur
Mumbai, Maharashtra IIT Bombay
New Delhi IIT Delhi
Roorkee, Uttarakhand IIT Roorkee
Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh Indian Institute of Technology (Banaras Hindu University) Varanasi
Aligarh, UP Aligarh Muslim University
Bhubaneswar All India Institute of Medical Sciences Bhubaneswar
Chandigarh Govt. Medical College & Hospital
Delhi All India Institute of Medical Sciences, Delhi
Delhi Vardhman Mahavir Medical College & Safdarjung Hospital
Delhi Maulana Azad Medical College
Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh King George`s Medical University
Puducherry Jawaharlal Institute of Post Graduate Medical Education & Research
Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh Banaras Hindu University
Vellore, Tamil Nadu Christian Medical College